Val-Saint-François

Come for a visit… decide to stay!

Major cities: Richmond, Valcourt, Windsor

The Val-Saint-François territory’s three unique epicentres, Valcourt, Richmond, and Windsor, provide a vibrant atmosphere where a world of possibilities awaits. You can sense the satisfaction of our locals with their brilliant decision to settle in the north Estrienne region. Birthplace to Joseph-Armand Bombardier, one of Quebec’s greatest builders and inventor of the snowmobile, you can still feel his presence thanks to a communal entrepreneurial spirit. You can also enjoy the union of Francophone and Anglophone cultures celebrated in both the architecture and the values of the region’s inhabitants. And with its proximity to services, Val-Saint-François is the perfect place for families!

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT VAL-SAINT-FRANÇOIS!

The Val-Saint-François Way

KNOWLEDGE AND IDENTITY KEEPER

Proud Traditions and Innovation

In Val-Saint-François the region’s heritage and enthusiasm for experimentation come together to chart a path for growth. Innovative projects such as the Ulys Collective are born in an environment shaped by its well-established historical heritage.

Ulys Collectif à RacineMusée de l'ardoiseParc historique de la Poudrière de Windsor

Be Passionate and Get Inspired

Val-Saint-François is home to both enthusiastic people and exciting events. For example, the Grand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt. It is also the perfect place for children to grow and thrive, as demonstrated by our youth involvement. By taking on their carbon-neutral project, children at the Odyssey School have shown that they are engaged, passionate, and not afraid to make a difference.

Projet carboneutre de l'école OdysséeGrand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt

Family and Community Spirit

The residents of Val-Saint-François are rightfully proud of the ever-present founding legacy of Joseph-Armand Bombardier and his family. It is this sense of pride and the importance of family that inspires the community to forge close ties and come together, for example during the St. Patrick’s Day festivities.

Festivités de la Saint-Patrick à RichmondMarché LocavoreMusée de l'ingéniosité J. Armand Bombardier

IS INNOVATION IN YOUR DNA? BECOME AN AMBASSADOR FOR VAL-SAINT-FRANÇOIS.

Find out more

Townships Treasures

Residents of Val-Saint-François share their favourites!

Canoe and Kayak in Richmond

Paddling up the Saint-François river by canoe or kayak is a fun way to enjoy the beautiful scenery in and around Richmond.

Cinézoo in Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle

Cinézoo is a quirky attraction that allows you to see animals in a different light. It never disappoints!

Ferme au Versant Doré

This is a pesticide-free, non-mechanized vegetable farm that sells large baskets brimming with delicious vegetables. I am a diehard for anything small, local and family-run, and the Ferme au Versant Doré ticks all my boxes!

Ressources

ValFamille

Val-Saint-Francois

ValFamille is dedicated to helping families connect to relevant resources, events and volunteer opportunities in Val-Saint-François. The portal allows families to quickly see the resources that are available to them in their area.

Valcourt 2030

Val-Saint-Francois

Valcourt 2030’s mission is to bring together people who are interested in the community, cultural, economic and social development of the City of Valcourt and the Valcourt Township. Their goal is to make Grand Valcourt a place that welcomes and encourages innovation, forward-thinking and respect for family values.

450 532-2030

ADN emploi

Val-Saint-Francois

ADN Emploi is an employment advice centre for individuals and businesses in the RCM of Sources and the RCM of Val-Saint-François. ADN offers professional development services to increase the employability and promote the reintegration of young people, aged 16 and over who are struggling, and help them break into the job market. They also provide human resources consulting services to businesses in the area.

Asbestos : 819 879-4080

Windsor : 819 845-4199

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi des comtés de Richmond et Drummond-Bois-Francs

Val-Saint-Francois

The CJE helps, supports and encourages young people to get involved in projects that are suited to their interests. These services are a way for them to invest in their social and professional goals.

Asbestos : 819 879-7667

Richmond : 819 826-1999

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi du comté de Johnson

Val-Saint-Francois

The CJE helps, supports and encourages young people to get involved in projects that are suited to their interests. These services are a way for them to invest in their social and professional goals.

Acton Vale : 450 546-0311

Windsor / Stoke : 819-845-5900

Valcourt : 450 532-5322

Place aux jeunes en région Val-Saint-François

Val-Saint-Francois

Place aux jeunes en région aids and encourages graduates between the ages of 18 and 35 to move to regions outside of Quebec’s large city centres. The organization operates in 15 regions across Quebec and helps young people settle, find a job and integrate into their new living environment.

819 845-5900

Welcome Agent / Val-Saint-François RCM

Val-Saint-Francois

This territory has a welcome agent that develops, promotes, supervises and deploys a reception and assistance network to help newcomers seamlessly integrate into the social, cultural and economic landscape of the region.

819 845-7871 poste 225

Work Ressources

Click here

Val-Saint-François

Venez faire un tour… pour rester!

Villes centre : Richmond, Valcourt, Windsor

Le Val-Saint-François, c’est un territoire qui s’anime autour de trois pôles bien distincts. Entre Valcourt, Richmond et Windsor, il y a un univers de possibilités qui s’ouvre à vous.  Ça se ressent à travers nos citoyens et le brin de génie qu’ils ont eu en venant s’installer au nord de la région estrienne. C’est d’ailleurs ici que l’un des plus grands bâtisseurs et inventeurs du Québec, Joseph-Armand Bombardier, est né. L’influence du père de la motoneige continue de se faire sentir sur le dynamisme et le caractère entrepreneurial du territoire. Ici, les cultures francophone et anglophone s’unissent tant dans l’architecture que dans les valeurs de ses habitants. Par sa proximité des services, le Val-Saint-François s’impose comme une terre d’accueil pour les familles!

Pour en savoir plus sur le Val-Saint-François, cliquez ici!

L’ADN du Val-Saint-François

Porteur de son identité et de son savoir-faire!

Innovante et fièrement enracinée

Dans le Val-Saint-François, expérimentation et patrimoine s’allient pour tracer la voie du développement. Des projets innovants comme Ulys Collectif voient le jour dans un environnement façonné par un patrimoine historique bien ancré.

Ulys Collectif à RacineMusée de l'ardoiseParc historique de la Poudrière de Windsor

Passionnants et passionnés

Ici, les enfants grandissent et s’épanouissent dans un environnement où vivent des gens enthousiastes et émergent des événements passionnants, comme le Grand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt. Ici, les enfants sont engagés, passionnés et n’ont pas peur de s’impliquer dans des projets comme le projet carboneutre de l’école l’Odyssée.

Projet carboneutre de l'école OdysséeGrand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt

Esprit de famille et esprit communautaire

Ici, l’héritage de la famille Bombardier et des familles fondatrices irlandaises, écossaises, anglaises et françaises sont bien vivant et alimente le sentiment de fierté des résidents du territoire. C’est ce sentiment de fierté et cet esprit de famille qui donnent envie à la communauté de tisser des liens serrés et de se rassembler, par exemple lors des festivités entourant la Saint-Patrick.

Festivités de la Saint-Patrick à RichmondMarché LocavoreMusée de l'ingéniosité J. Armand Bombardier

L’ingéniosité est dans ton ADN? Deviens un ambassadeur du Val-Saint-François.

En savoir +

Les trouvailles des cantons

Les citoyens du Val-Saint-François partagent leurs coups de cœur.

Canot-kayak à Richmond

Une balade en canot ou en kayak sur la rivière Saint-François est une façon agréable de voir les beaux paysages de la région de Richmond.

Cinézoo à Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle

Pour moi, le cinézoo est un attrait différent qui nous permet de voir les animaux dans un contexte différent. C’est toujours intéressant.

Ferme au Versant Doré

C’est une ferme maraîchère sans pesticides et non mécanisée qui offre de généreux paniers de délicieux légumes. Comme j’aime tout ce qui est micro, local et familial, la ferme au Versant Doré est un véritable coup de cœur pour moi!

Les Ressources

ValFamille

Val-Saint-Francois

ValFamille oriente les familles vers la bonne ressource dans le Val-Saint-François. Le répertoire permet de découvrir en un coup d’oeil toutes les ressources bénéfiques à la famille disponibles sur le territoire.

Valcourt 2030

Val-Saint-Francois

Valcourt 2030 a comme mission de regrouper les personnes intéressées au développement communautaire, culturel, économique et social de la Ville de Valcourt et du Canton de Valcourt, pour faire du Grand Valcourt un milieu d’innovation accueillant et dynamique, tourné vers le futur, qui valorise ses familles, sa jeunesse et ses aînés.

450 532-2030

ADN emploi

Val-Saint-Francois

ADN emploi est un centre-conseil en emploi destiné à la population et aux entreprises des territoires de la MRC des Sources et de la MRC du Val-Saint-François.La mission est de procurer des services professionnels de développement de l’employabilité et de réinsertion au marché du travail adapté à une clientèle âgée de 16 ans et plus aux prises avec des difficultés particulières et d’offrir des services-conseils en ressources humaines aux entreprises du territoire.

Asbestos : 819 879-4080

Windsor : 819 845-4199

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi des comtés de Richmond et Drummond-Bois-Francs

Val-Saint-Francois

Les services du CJE offrent un accompagnement et un soutien personnalisé qui touchent différentes sphères de vie des jeunes. Ces services leur permettent de s’investir dans leur cheminement socioprofessionnel.

Asbestos : 819 879-7667

Richmond : 819 826-1999

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi du comté de Johnson

Val-Saint-Francois

Les services du CJE offrent un accompagnement et un soutien personnalisé qui touchent différentes sphères de vie des jeunes. Ces services leur permettent de s’investir dans leur cheminement socioprofessionnel.

Acton Vale : 450 546-0311

Windsor / Stoke : 819-845-5900

Valcourt : 450 532-5322

Place aux jeunes en région Val-Saint-François

Val-Saint-Francois

Place aux jeunes en région facilite la migration et le maintien des diplômés de 18 à 35 ans en région. L’organisation aide les jeunes dans leurs démarches visant à s’établir, à travailler et à développer leur nouveau milieu.

819 845-3769, poste 228

Immigration Val-Saint-François

Val-Saint-Francois

La MRC du Val-Saint-François a une agente de développement en immigration qui propose plusieurs activités de sensibilisation et de préparation des milieux sont  dans les municipalités ainsi que dans les entreprises.

819 826-6505

Pour plus de ressources
liées au travail?

Cliquez ici