Sherbrooke

People who live in Sherbrooke understand that sometimes in life you don’t have to compromise. It’s possible to enjoy all the benefits of urban life while being surrounded by greenery, mountains, and water. The region’s professional and scientific hub where knowledge, culture, and sports thrive in Estrie. A champion of diversity, Sherbrooke has everything families love about the city right in the heart of nature.

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT SHERBROOKE!

The Sherbrooke Way

KNOWLEDGE AND IDENTITY KEEPER

Bustling yet Balanced

Students studying at our reputable educational institutions as well as all our creative entrepreneurs deserve to rest those busy and brilliant brains. For a memorable and impromptu evening in Sherbrooke you can always find a film to see, a new menu to try, an artist to discover, or a local team to cheer-on.

Université de SherbrookeUniversité Bishop'sLeCentro.co

Simplicity meets Sophistication

Living in Sherbrooke offers the best of many worlds: whether you’re finding treasures in your neighbourhood boutique or enjoying some retail therapy in your favourite department store; strolling around Lac de Nations or racing down the slopes of Mont Bellevue. It’s clear that Sherbrooke has everything you could want from a great city right in the heart of nature.

Lac des NationsMont-Bellevue

Open-Minds getting Involved

Through social projects such as Frigo Free Go or UPOPS Sherbrooke’s creative and dynamic environment perfectly reflects the commitment of its population. Open to the world and to all cultures, the city proudly assumes its role as a welcoming and inclusive community.

Frigo Free GoUPOPS

Do you dream about city life? Become an ambassador for Sherbrooke.

Find out more

Townships Treasures

Residents of Sherbrooke share their favourites!

Microbrasserie Siboire

Visiting Siboire is always a good time. You will feel right at home as you sample their beers and indulge in their delicious food. It’s also really close to Lac des Nation, so I recommend taking a walk around the lake to help fend off indigestion.

Marais Réal-D.-Carbonneau

This marsh is never crowded. I think it’s because people just don’t know about it. It’s the perfect getaway when you’re craving a dose of nature but don’t have the time to go on a full-blown road trip. The boardwalk is perfect for spying out all sorts of little critters. The trail is admittedly quite short, but why not do a few loops or stay awhile and enjoy some bird watching?

Louis Luncheonette

Want to try the best poutine in the world? Louis Luncheonette has you covered. This restaurant is a Sherbrooke institution and has three unique locations. The menu not only rivals some of the best canteens in the world but incorporates all sorts of local products. You can’t miss it when you visit Sherbrooke!

Théâtre Granada

This venue is spectacular—every seat in the house has a great view of the stage and the shows are always exceptional. A must-see in Sherbrooke!

DISCOVER THE REGION THROUGH IMAGES

Sherbrooke : au coeur de l’effervescence estrienne

Ressources

Le Groupe Probex

Sherbrooke

Groupe Probex is a social enterprise whose raison d’être is to sustainably contribute to the improvement of individuals’ quality of life through training, mentorship, and adapted services.

(873) 200-1338

Actions interculturelles*

Work Ressource

For 30 years, Actions Interculturelles de Développement et d’Éduaction (AIDE) has worked towards its mission of highlighting the value of cultural diversity in our society. It has carried out over one hundred projects aimed at fostering exchange with communities from near and far to promote harmonious coexistence, fight against all forms of discrimination, and bolster social cohesion.

(819) 565-4410

Orientation travail

Sherbrooke

Orientation Travail offers a wide array of services and personalized support, including job search and career transition, to individuals and organization looking to give meaning to their career path. Services are tailormade for those with limitations, immigrants, as well as experienced workers.

Centre pour femmes immigrantes de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

The Centre’s mission is to help and support immigrant women through the social and professional integration process.

(819) 822-2259

Chambre de commerces et de l’industrie de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

The Sherbrooke Chamber of Commerce and Industry’s mission is to foster and promote the socio-economic growth of private enterprise, defend member interests by exercising leadership, and maintain conditions favorable to business growth within its community.

819 822-6151

Welcome Agent / Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

This territory has a welcome agent that develops, promotes, supervises and deploys a reception and assistance network to help newcomers seamlessly integrate into the social, cultural and economic landscape of the region.

819 823-8000 poste 3928

My career in Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

J’adopte L’Estrie provides information and organizes activities that encourage students to stay and work in the area and connects them with potential employers.

819 821-5577, poste 128

Entreprendre Sherbrooke*

Work Ressource

Entreprendre Sherbrooke’s mission is to support entrepreneurs in all of their projects. Entreprendre Sherbrooke also helps run Estrie’s immigration regionalization program. They help immigrants to Montreal find settlement opportunities.

819 563-1144

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

The CJE helps, supports and encourages young people to get involved in projects that are suited to their interests. These services are a way for them to invest in their social and professional goals.

819 565-2722

Centre d’intégration au marché de l’emploi (CIME)

Sherbrooke

The Centre d’Intégration au Marché de l’Emploi’s (CIME) mission is to improve women’s economic inclusion by promoting their social and professional integration in the job market.

819 564-0202

Femmessor

Sherbrooke

Femmessor is dedicated to the development of female entrepreneurship.

844-523-7767

Je suis Sherbrookois

Sherbrooke

Settling down in a new city requires knowledge of this new environment and how it works. Here you will find useful information to help guide you and make the process of settling down in Sherbrooke a lot easier.

819 823-8000

Service d’aide aux Néo-Canadiens

Sherbrooke

This organization welcomes and supports immigrants in the area with their social and economic integration and encourages them to participate in intercultural exchange.

819 566-5373

Sherbrooke Innopole

Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke Innopole is the City of Sherbrooke’s economic development organization for the industrial and high-value-added services sector.

819 821-5577

Opex inc.

Work Ressource

Opex’s assistance is extended to adults aged 18+ that have had run-ins with the law. Services include job search assistance as well as workplace support and mentorship.

1-833-888-OPEX

Work Ressources

Click here

Sherbrooke

Les gens qui vivent à Sherbrooke l’ont compris : la vie n’a pas toujours besoin d’être faite de compromis. On peut jouir des avantages de la vie urbaine tout en étant entouré de verdure, de montagnes et d’eau. En tant qu’incubateur professionnel et scientifique de la région, en tant que haut-lieu du savoir, de la culture et du sport en Estrie et en tant que championne de la diversité, Sherbrooke incarne tout ce que les familles aiment de la ville, au cœur de la nature.

Pour en savoir plus sur Sherbrooke, cliquez ici!

Suivez-nous sur #monsherbrooke #sherbylove

L’ADN de Sherbrooke

Porteur de son identité et de son savoir-faire

Éclatée et équilibrée

Que ce soit dans nos réputées institutions d’enseignement ou chez nos créatifs entrepreneurs, tous ces cerveaux qui bouillonnent doivent pouvoir s’aérer l’esprit. Pour vivre une soirée mémorable et improvisée, il y a toujours un bon film à voir, un nouveau menu à déguster, un artiste à découvrir ou une équipe locale à encourager.

Université de SherbrookeUniversité Bishop'sLeCentro.co

Entre simplicité et sophistication

Vivre à Sherbrooke, c’est dénicher une trouvaille au petit commerce de quartier ou magasiner dans les grandes boutiques. C’est marcher autour du lac des Nations ou dévaler les pentes du mont Bellevue. Il n’y a pas de doute, Sherbrooke a tout d’une grande ville au cœur de la nature.

Lac des NationsMont-Bellevue

Ouverte et engagée

Par ses projets sociaux comme le Frigo Free Go ou l’UPOPS, Sherbrooke mise sur un environnement créatif et dynamique, qui reflète parfaitement le caractère engagé de sa population. Ouverte sur le monde et sur toutes les cultures, la ville assume fièrement son rôle de terre d’accueil et d’inclusion.

Frigo Free GoUPOPS

Tu rêves d’urbanité? Deviens un ambassadeur de Sherbrooke.

En savoir +

Les trouvailles des Cantons

Les citoyens de Sherbrooke partagent leurs coups de cœur.

Microbrasserie Siboire

L’expérience Siboire est géniale. L’ambiance est plaisante, la bière et la nourriture sont bonnes. De plus, c’est à quelques pas du Lac des nations. Après y avoir mangé, une bonne marche autour du lac fait toujours du bien.

Marais Réal-D.-Carbonneau

Il n’y a jamais beaucoup de gens au marais. J’ai l’impression que peu de personnes connaissent cet endroit. C’est la parfaite escapade rapide lorsqu’on a besoin d’un peu de nature, mais qu’on n’a pas le temps d’aller trop loin. Le sentier est sur pilotis et on peut y observer d’innombrables petits animaux. Le sentier est assez court, mais rien ne vous empêche de le faire plusieurs fois ou simplement de vous installer pour observer les oiseaux.

Louis Luncheonette

Vous avez envie de goûter la meilleure poutine au monde? Elle est ici, chez Louis Luncheonette. Le restaurant est une véritable institution à Sherbrooke, avec trois adresses différentes. En plus d’offrir un menu digne des meilleures cantines, le restaurant continue de miser sur des produits locaux. Un incontournable à Sherbrooke!

Théâtre Granada

La salle est magnifique, on est toujours assis près de la scène et la programmation est très intéressante. Un must à Sherbrooke!

Découvrir la région en images

Sherbrooke : au coeur de l’effervescence estrienne

Les Ressources

Le Groupe Probex

Sherbrooke

Le Groupe Probex est une entreprise sociale dont la raison d’être est de contribuer, de façon durable, à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des individus grâce à une offre de formation, d’accompagnement et de services adaptés.

(873) 200-1338

Actions interculturelles*

Sherbrooke

Depuis 30 ans, Actions interculturelles de développement et d’éducation (AIDE) poursuit la mission de valoriser l’apport de la diversité culturelle à notre société. L’organisme a réalisé plus d’une centaine de projets visant le partage entre les différentes communautés d’ici ou d’ailleurs afin de promouvoir un vivre-ensemble harmonieux, lutter contre toutes les formes de discrimination et renforcer la cohésion sociale.

(819) 565-4410

Orientation travail

Sherbrooke

Orientation Travail offre aux personnes et aux organisations des services diversifiés et personnalisés d’accompagnement, d’aide à l’emploi et de transition de carrière, pour repenser et donner un sens à leur parcours. Les services s’adressent aux personnes ayant des limitations, aux personnes immigrantes ainsi qu’aux travailleurs expérimentés.

Centre pour femmes immigrantes de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

Le Centre a pour mission de soutenir les femmes immigrantes dans leur processus d’intégration sociale et professionnelle.

(819) 822-2259

Chambre de commerces et de l’industrie de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

La Chambre de commerce et industrie de Sherbrooke (CCIS) a pour mission de favoriser et de promouvoir le développement socio-économique de l’entreprise privée, de défendre les intérêts de ses membres grâce à l’exercice de son leadership et d’assurer le maintien de conditions propices à la croissance des affaires de sa communauté.

819 822-6151

Agent d’accueil / Ville de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

Le territoire compte sur une agente d’accueil qui développe, stimule, encadre et déploie un réseau d’accueil et d’aide à l’inclusion sociale, culturelle et économique des nouveaux arrivants et de leur famille dans l’ensemble des territoires de la région.

819 823-8000 poste 3928

Ma Carrière à Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

Ma carrière à Sherbrooke est une initiative de Sherbrooke Innopole qui offre des activités et de l’information, afin de faire connaitre les entreprises technologiques et industrielles de Sherbrooke aux communautés étudiantes.

819 821-5577, poste 128

Entreprendre Sherbrooke*

Sherbrooke

Entreprendre Sherbrooke a comme mission d’appuyer les entrepreneurs dans l’ensemble de leurs projets. Entreprendre Sherbrooke est également mandataire du programme de régionalisation de l’immigration grâce à un portail dédié : L’Estrie me voici!  À ce titre, son rôle est de promouvoir les opportunités d’établissement dans la région auprès des personnes immigrantes de Montréal.

Carrefour jeunesse-emploi de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke

Les services du CJE offrent un accompagnement et un soutien personnalisé qui touchent différentes sphères de vie des jeunes. Ces services leur permettent de s’investir dans leur cheminement socioprofessionnel.

819 565-2722

Centre d’intégration au marché de l’emploi (CIME)

Sherbrooke

Le Centre d’intégration au marché de l’emploi (CIME) a pour mission l’amélioration de la situation économique des femmes par leur insertion socioprofessionnelle dans toutes les sphères du marché du travail.

819 564-0202

Femmessor

Sherbrooke

Femmessor is dedicated to the development of female entrepreneurship.

844-523-7767

Je suis Sherbrookois

Sherbrooke

S’établir dans une nouvelle ville demande d’acquérir de nombreuses connaissances sur ce nouveau milieu et son fonctionnement.

Vous trouverez ici des informations utiles pour vous orienter et faciliter vos démarches lors de votre installation à Sherbrooke.

819 823-8000

Service d’aide aux Néo-Canadiens

Sherbrooke

L’organisme accueille et accompagne les personnes immigrantes en région dans leur intégration socio-économique et participe au rapprochement interculturel.

819 566-5373

Sherbrooke Innopole

Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke Innopole est l’organisme de développement économique de la Ville de Sherbrooke qui dessert les secteurs industriel et tertiaire-moteur.

819 821-5577

Opex inc.

Sherbrooke

Les services d’Opex sont offerts à toute personne âgée de 18 ans ou plus ayant eu des démêlés avec la justice. Elles obtiennent un support et de l’accompagnement dans le cadre de leur recherche d’emploi ainsi qu’en emploi.

1-833-888-OPEX

Pour plus de ressources
liées au travail?

Cliquez ici