Des Sources

City Centre : Val-des-Sources

The art of innovation is no secret for the Sources RCM, the smallest territory in southern Quebec. Locals swiftly learned that in order to make their mark, they had no choice but to show resilience, audacity, and inventiveness. In the Sources RCM, we do things differently… The creative spirit of our citizens is firing on all cylinders when it comes to building our ever-evolving region. Here, proximity is not only a concept of urbanism, it is a way of life. “Helping your neighbour” does not only apply to the people of Sources, it also defines the relationships between our businesses. Sustainable development is rooted in our DNA. Nature is a precious commodity for us, as is the realization of our people’s most profound aspirations. Family life is fostered by quality services and infrastructure (leisure, health, education), as well as intergenerational meetings and socialization. The Sources RCM is a territory that cares on a human scale, where innovation, solidarity, and citizen participation all contribute to local development.

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE RÉGION OF SOURCES!

Follow us on #dessources

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: API requests are being delayed for this account. New posts will not be retrieved.

Log in as an administrator and view the Instagram Feed settings page for more details.

The Sources Way

KNOWLEDGE AND IDENTITY KEEPER

Proud Traditions and Innovation

The Sources RCM has mastered the art of pushing the boundaries of innovation with the development of a promising Eco-materials sector. While embracing innovation the region still proudly celebrates its exceptional heritage, as seen with the Heritage Buildings of Danville.

Bâtiments patrimoniaux anglais de Danville

Bustling yet Balanced

Thanks to our citizens’ commitment to exciting projects the Asbestos mine is experiencing a second life with Slackfest, a colourful slackline competition. This same commitment is shown when it comes to living a balanced lifestyle resulting in unique projects to facilitate the settlement of young families in Saint-Camille and Saint-Adrien.

Slackfest AsbestosRang 13 à Saint-CamilleEspace Nature Petit-Ham

Free Spirited and Committed

Agenda 21 demonstrates that the Sources RCM is a true pioneer in sustainable development. Thanks to this project, the region has taken on a sustainable and conscious approach, providing places like Mont-Ham Regional Park where you can enjoy the sensation of freedom in its wide-open spaces.

Agenda 21Parc régional du Mont-Ham

Is sustainable development in your DNA? Become an ambassador for Sources.

Find out more

Townships Treasures

Sources locals share their favourite spots.

La Meunerie de Saint-Adrien

La Meunerie has put Saint-Adrien on the map for their world-class performances. It’s no wonder that locals from the surrounding areas come to lend a hand and share in the fun!

Microbrasserie Moulin 7

The Moulin 7 menu was specifically designed around local products. They also brew signature beers that are as unique as they are delicious. The names of their beers are a cheeky nod to the history of the town of Asbestos.

Pizza Friday at P’tit Bonheur de Saint-Camille

On Friday night, the entire town of Saint-Camille flocks to P’tit Bonheur for pizza night. This place is proof that good food brings people together.

Ressources

Carrefour d’innovation sur les matériaux de la MRC des Sources

Des Sources

The Carrefour D’Innovation Sur Les Matériaux De La RCM’s mission is to provide process monitoring services in the industrial, innovative materials and mining industries.

1 877 215-8130

L’ARTERRE

Des Sources

ARTERRE is a networking service that focuses on connecting aspiring farmers with landowners. Their goal is to help next-generation farmers by transferring farms over to unrelated parties, purchasing or renting assets and establishing partnerships to ensure the sustainability of agricultural businesses and heritage in Quebec.

819 879-6661, poste 233

ADN emploi

Des Sources

ADN Emploi is an employment advice centre for individuals and businesses in the RCM of Sources and the RCM of Val-Saint-François. ADN offers professional development services to increase the employability and promote the reintegration of young people, aged 16 and over who are struggling, and help them break into the job market. They also provide human resources consulting services to businesses in the area.

Asbestos : 819 879-4080

Windsor : 819 845-4199

Développement économique Des Sources

Des Sources

Développement Économique Des Sources helps entrepreneurs with various business needs (looking for land, seeking funding, support, etc.)

819 879-6661

Place aux jeunes en région Des Sources

Des Sources

Place aux jeunes en région aids and encourages graduates between the ages of 18 and 35 to move to regions outside of Quebec’s large city centres. The organization operates in 15 regions across Quebec and helps young people settle, find a job and integrate into their new living environment.

819 879-7667

Welcome Agent / Sources RCM

Des Sources

This territory has a welcome agent that develops, promotes, supervises and deploys a reception and assistance network to help newcomers seamlessly integrate into the social, cultural and economic landscape of the region.

819 879-6661, poste 240

Work Ressources

Click here

Des Sources

Ville-centre : Asbestos

L’art d’innover n’a pas de secret pour la MRC des Sources, le plus petit territoire du sud du Québec. Ici, les citoyens ont vite compris que pour tirer leur épingle du jeu, ils n’avaient d’autre choix que de faire preuve de résilience, d’audace et d’inventivité. Ici, nous n’aimons pas faire comme les autres. L’esprit créatif des citoyens est fortement sollicité pour bâtir notre territoire en pleine émergence. Ici, la proximité n’est pas qu’une notion d’urbanisme, c’est un mode de vie. L’entraide n’existe pas seulement entre les citoyens, elle définit également les relations entre les entreprises. Le développement durable est ancré dans notre ADN. La nature est pour nous un bien précieux, tout autant que la réalisation des aspirations profondes de notre population. La vie familiale occupe une place centrale dans notre mode de vie. On retrouve une mixité intergénérationnelle dans nos nombreux lieux communautaires. On prend soin de nos familles en répondant à leurs besoins avec nos écoles bilingues, notre hôpital, notre offre de loisirs et nos nombreux commerces et services. La MRC des Sources est un territoire à échelle humaine où l’innovation, la solidarité et la participation citoyenne sont parties prenantes du développement de la région.

Pour en savoir plus sur la région des Sources, cliquez ici!

SUIVEZ-NOUS #dessources

L’ADN des Sources

Porteur de son identité et de son savoir-faire!

Innovatrice et fièrement enracinée

Avec le développement d’une filière d’avenir comme celle des écomatériaux, la MRC des Sources est passée maître dans l’art de repousser les limites de l’innovation, le tout en misant fièrement sur un patrimoine bâti d’exception comme celui de Danville.

Bâtiments patrimoniaux anglais de Danville

Éclatée et équilibrée

C’est grâce à des citoyens engagés aux projets éclatés que la mine d’Asbestos connaît une deuxième vie avec le Slackfest, une compétition de slackline haute en couleur. C’est aussi grâce à des citoyens engagés en quête d’équilibre de vie que des projets distinctifs ont vu le jour à Saint-Camille et Saint-Adrien pour faciliter l’établissement de jeunes familles.

Slackfest AsbestosRang 13 à Saint-CamilleEspace Nature Petit-Ham

Engagée et libre

Véritable pionnière en matière de développement durable avec l’Agenda 21, la MRC des Sources a su ancrer son développement dans une approche durable et engagée, où tous un chacun puise sa liberté dans des espaces grandioses comme le Parc régional du Mont-Ham.

Agenda 21Parc régional du Mont-Ham

Le développement durable est dans ton ADN? Deviens un ambassadeur des Sources.

En savoir +

Les trouvailles des cantons

Les citoyens des Sources partagent leurs coups de cœur.

La Meunerie de Saint-Adrien

Grâce à la Meunerie, Saint-Adrien joue dans la cour des grands, offrant des spectacles d’une qualité exceptionnelle. Pas surprenant que des gens de partout dans la région sillonnent les routes pour venir assister à un spectacle en bonne compagnie!

Microbrasserie Moulin 7

Le Moulin 7, c’est une cuisine axée sur les produits locaux, une microbrasserie qui propose des bières originales et délicieuses. Chapeau pour le clin d’œil à l’histoire de la ville d’Asbestos dans le choix du nom des bières!

Pizza du vendredi au P’tit bonheur de Saint-Camille

Les vendredis midi, toute la communauté de Saint-Camille converge vers le P’tit bonheur, pour la traditionnelle pizza du vendredi. Un rendez-vous bien singulier où s’allie bonne bouffe et rencontres.

Les Ressources

Carrefour d’innovation sur les matériaux de la MRC des Sources

Des Sources

Le Carrefour d’innovation sur les matériaux de la MRC des sources a pour mission d’offrir des services de pilotage de procédés des domaines industriels, des matériaux innovants et miniers.

1 877 215-8130

L’ARTERRE

Des Sources

L’ARTERRE est un service de maillage axé sur l’accompagnement et le jumelage entre aspirants-agriculteurs et propriétaires. Il privilégie l’établissement de la relève par la reprise de fermes (qui n’ont pas de relève identifiée), l’acquisition ou la location d’actifs, et la mise en place de partenariats afin d’assurer la pérennité des entreprises et du patrimoine agricole au Québec.

819 879-6661, poste 233

ADN emploi

Des Sources

ADN emploi est un centre-conseil en emploi destiné à la population et aux entreprises des territoires de la MRC des Sources et de la MRC du Val-Saint-François.La mission est de procurer des services professionnels de développement de l’employabilité et de réinsertion au marché du travail adapté à une clientèle âgée de 16 ans et plus aux prises avec des difficultés particulières et d’offrir des services-conseils en ressources humaines aux entreprises du territoire.

Asbestos : 819 879-4080

Windsor : 819 845-4199

Développement économique Des Sources

Des Sources

Développement économique Des Sources accompagne les entrepreneurs dans leurs divers besoins d’affaires (recherche de terrains, recherche de financement, accompagnement, etc.)

819 879-6661

Place aux jeunes en région Des Sources

Des Sources

Place aux jeunes en région facilite la migration et le maintien des diplômés de 18 à 35 ans en région. L’organisation aide les jeunes dans leurs démarches visant à s’établir, à travailler et à développer leur nouveau milieu.

819 879-7667

Immigration / Des Sources

Des Sources

Le territoire compte sur une agence de développement en immigration qui facilite l’intégration et l’inclusion des personnes issues de l’immigration dans les milieux de vie et les entreprises.

819 879-6661, poste 240

Pour plus de ressources
liées au travail?

Cliquez ici